There are 2 primary methods to delete an Ather Account.
- Through the Account Management page.
- By sending an Email to the Ather Labs Support Team.
Deletion through Account Management
Step 1: First, navigate to the Ather Account login page: https://account.atherlabs.com/. After logging in, navigate to the bottom of the Account Management page and click DELETE ACCOUNT.
Step 2: Click the REQUEST ACCOUNT DELETE button.
Step 3: A pop-up window will appear, asking “Why do you want to delete your account?”
→ Select why
→ Click CONTINUE
Step 4: A pop-up window will appear, asking you to enter the 2FA code sent to your email address (or generated on your Authenticator App if enable).
→ Enter code
→ Click COMPLETE
Step 5: You will receive a pop-up notifying your deletion request has been sent.
- After 15 seconds, you’ll be logged out and your account will be disabled. Your account will be permanently deleted in 14 days.
- During this time, you can log in to reactivate your account. To cancel your account deletion request, please follow the steps below:
+ Step 1: Try to log in to your Ather account account.atherlabs.com
+ Step 2: When you enter your email address and password, a pop-up window will appear.
+ Step 3: To cancel your account deletion request, click REACTIVATE ACCOUNT.
Note: If this pop-up does not appear, then your request to delete your Ather account has already been completed.
Deletion by contacting Support
Step 1: Log in to the email registered to the account you are intending to delete.
Step 2: Enter firstname.lastname@example.org as the recipient.
Step 3: In the Subject field, put REQUEST TO DELETE MY ATHER ACCOUNT
Step 4: In the email, please include your username, email address, and your reason for deletion.
Note: After your email is sent, you can expect a response from us within the next 7 business days.
- Subject: REQUEST TO DELETE MY ATHER ACCOUNT
Dear Ather Labs Team,
I have an account in your database with the following details:
I am not able to use this account for some time so I am requesting you kindly delete my account from your database and also erase notifications if any.
- Account deletion is permanent. If you delete your Ather account: game licenses, community profiles, gifts, inventory items, wallet funds, and other associated information will be deleted permanently and will not be recoverable.
- Ather Account and Ather Centralized Wallet will be deactivated.
- Ather loyalty points (XP &NC), rewards, and benefits will be canceled.
- Your previously unused Credits, Points, or Rewards will not be refunded if you join again in the future.
- Your Ather account will become inaccessible, unrecoverable, and permanently closed after it has been deactivated.
- If you disable/delete your Ather account, you won’t be able to use any Ather products or services.